Fantasy

Sorcery of Thorns: Magical Grimoires & Spunky Librarians!

4/5 Stars Author: Margaret Rogerson Publisher/Imprint: Simon & Schuster Audio Publication Date: June 04, 2019 A Spine that Shines? Quite Well!   Book Synopsis All sorcerers are evil. Elisabeth has known that as long as she has known anything. Raised as a foundling in one of Austermeer’s Great Libraries, Elisabeth has grown up among the… Continue reading Sorcery of Thorns: Magical Grimoires & Spunky Librarians!

Fantasy

The Puppetmaster’s Apprentice: A Fun Pinocchio Retelling!

4.5/5 Stars Author: Lisa DeSelm Publisher/Imprint: Page Street Kids Edition: Paperback ARC, 332 Pages Hardcover Publication Date: October 13, 2020 A Spine that Shines? Quite Well!   *I won an ARC of this book in a giveaway from the publisher. All quotes used in this review come from the uncorrected proof. These are my honest… Continue reading The Puppetmaster’s Apprentice: A Fun Pinocchio Retelling!

Fantasy

A Golden Fury: Beware the Alchemist’s Curse!

4/5 Stars Author: Samantha Cohoe Publisher/Imprint: Wednesday Books Edition: Paperback ARC, 341 Pages Hardcover Publication Date: October 13, 2020 A Spine that Shines? Quite Well!   *I received a free copy of this book from the publisher. All quotes used in this review come from the uncorrected proof. These are my honest opinions. Thank you.*… Continue reading A Golden Fury: Beware the Alchemist’s Curse!

Fantasy

Sea Witch: A Retelling That Could’ve Offered More

3.5/5 Stars Author: Sarah Henning Publisher/Imprint: Katherine Tegen Books Edition: Audiobook, 8 hrs 25 min Publication Date: July 31, 2018 A Spine that Shines? Partially   Book Synopsis Wicked meets The Little Mermaid in the captivating origin story of the sea's most iconic villainess, perfect for fans of Heartless and Dorothy Must Die.Ever since her… Continue reading Sea Witch: A Retelling That Could’ve Offered More

Fantasy

Blog Tour Excerpt & First Impression: Where Dreams Descend

Book Synopsis In a city covered in ice and ruin, a group of magicians face off in a daring game of magical feats to find the next headliner of the Conquering Circus, only to find themselves under the threat of an unseen danger striking behind the scenes. As each act becomes more and more risky… Continue reading Blog Tour Excerpt & First Impression: Where Dreams Descend

Fantasy

Unravel the Dusk: A Satisfying Conclusion to an Enchanting Duology!

4/5 Stars Author: Elizabeth Lim Publisher/Imprint: Knopf Edition: Paperback ARC, 354 Pages Hardcover Publication Date: July 07, 2020 A Spine that Shines? Quite Well! *I received a free ARC of this book from the publisher. All quotes used in this review come from the uncorrected proof. These are my honest opinions. Thank you.* Book Synopsis… Continue reading Unravel the Dusk: A Satisfying Conclusion to an Enchanting Duology!

Fantasy

Seasons of the Storm: Not the Icy Blast of Fun I’d Hoped For

3/5 Stars Author: Elle Cosimano Publisher/Imprint: HarperTeen Edition: Paperback ARC, 469 Pages Hardcover Publication Date: June 23, 2020 A Spine that Shines? Partially   *I received a free ARC of this book from the author. Thank you also to EpicReads for sending me a free copy of the finished hardcover. These are my honest opinions.… Continue reading Seasons of the Storm: Not the Icy Blast of Fun I’d Hoped For

Fantasy

Ruthless Gods: A Bloody, Vicious Sequel

3/5 Stars Author: Emily A. Duncan Publisher/Imprint: Wednesday Books Edition: Paperback ARC, 534 Pages Hardcover Publication Date: April 07, 2020 A Spine that Shines? Partially   *This review is based on a paperback ARC received from the publisher. All quotes used in this review come from the uncorrected proof. These are my honest opinions. Thank… Continue reading Ruthless Gods: A Bloody, Vicious Sequel

Fantasy

Supporting Each Other Through the Online Bookish Community

Small Bookish Businesses to Support Good morning, bookworms! I know, I usually only post book reviews, but I wanted to do something a little different today. During these strange times, I'm really grateful to have the online bookish community. I think it's wonderful how supportive we are of each other. We know that small businesses… Continue reading Supporting Each Other Through the Online Bookish Community

Fantasy

Bone Crier’s Moon: A Gripping Premise, Chilling Mythology, and Enemies-To-Lovers Romance

5/5 Stars Author: Kathryn Purdie Publisher/Imprint: Katherine Tegen Books Edition: Hardcover, 453 Pages Publication Date: March 03, 2020 A Spine that Shines? Extremely Well! *I received a free e-ARC of this book via Edelweiss, but ended up finishing the hardcover. All quotes used in this review come from the finished hardcover. These are my honest… Continue reading Bone Crier’s Moon: A Gripping Premise, Chilling Mythology, and Enemies-To-Lovers Romance