Fantasy

The Immortal Game: Perfect for Fans of Non-stop Action, Greek Mythology, and a Dash of Romance

*I received a free copy of this book from the publisher. These are my personal, honest opinions. Thank you.* 4.5/5 Stars Authors: Talia Rothschild & A. C. Harvey Publisher/Imprint: Swoon Reads Edition: Hardcover, 344 Pages Publication Date: May 25, 2021 A Spine that Shines? Most Definitely!   Book Synopsis An exiled goddess goes on a… Continue reading The Immortal Game: Perfect for Fans of Non-stop Action, Greek Mythology, and a Dash of Romance

Mystery/Thriller

The Mary Shelley Club: Extracurricular Activities Take on a Whole New Level of Horror

*I received a free copy of this book from the publisher. These are my personal, honest opinions. Thank you.* 3.5/5 Stars Author: Goldy Moldavsky Publisher/Imprint: Henry Holt & Company Edition: Hardcover, 468 Pages Publication Date: April 13, 2021 A Spine that Shines? Fairly Well   Book Synopsis New York Times –bestselling author Goldy Moldavsky delivers… Continue reading The Mary Shelley Club: Extracurricular Activities Take on a Whole New Level of Horror

Contemporary

Now That I’ve Found You: A Cute YA Contemporary With POC Main Characters

*I won a free copy of this book from BookishFirst. These are my honest opinions. Thank you.* 3.5/5 Stars Author: Kristina Forest Publisher/Imprint: Roaring Brook Press Publication Date: August 25, 2020 A Spine that Shines? Partially   Book Synopsis Now That I've Found You is a YA novel about searching for answers, love, and your… Continue reading Now That I’ve Found You: A Cute YA Contemporary With POC Main Characters