Fantasy

Edgewood: A Contemporary Fantasy Set in Montreal

*I received a free copy of this book from the publisher. These are my personal, honest opinions. Thank you.* 3.5/5 Stars Author: Kristen Ciccarelli Publisher/Imprint: Wednesday Books Edition: Hardcover, 394 Pages Publication Date: March 01, 2022 A Spine that Shines? Partially   Book Synopsis Can love survive the dark? No matter how far she runs,… Continue reading Edgewood: A Contemporary Fantasy Set in Montreal

Historical Fiction

Anatomy: Not Entirely a Love Story, but Still an Enjoyable Read

*I received a free ARC of this book from the publisher. All quotes used in this review come from the uncorrected proof. These are my personal, honest opinions. Thank you.* 4/5 Stars Author: Dana Schwartz Publisher/Imprint: Wednesday Books Edition: Paperback ARC, 335 Pages Hardcover Publication Date: January 18, 2022 A Spine that Shines? Pretty Well… Continue reading Anatomy: Not Entirely a Love Story, but Still an Enjoyable Read

Fantasy

Daughter of the Moon Goddess: A Lush, Romantic Fantasy!

*I received a free ARC of this book from the publisher. All quotes used in this review come from the uncorrected proof. These are my personal, honest opinions. Thank you.* 5/5 Stars Author: Sue Lynn Tan Publisher/Imprint: Harper Voyager Edition: Paperback ARC, 496 Pages Hardcover Publication Date: January 11, 2022 A Spine that Shines? Exquisitely!… Continue reading Daughter of the Moon Goddess: A Lush, Romantic Fantasy!

Fantasy

Year of the Reaper: A Character Driven Story Full of Heart!

*I received a free finished copy of this book from the publisher. These are my personal, honest opinions. Thank you.* 4/5 Stars Author: Makiia Lucier Publisher/Imprint: Clarion Books Edition: Hardcover, 324 Pages Publication Date: November 09, 2021 A Spine that Shines? Quite Well!   Book Synopsis The past never forgets... Before an ambush by enemy soldiers,… Continue reading Year of the Reaper: A Character Driven Story Full of Heart!

Flatlay photograph showing the regular hardcover edition of Lakesedge on top of a Storiarts tea towel.
Fantasy

Lakesedge: An Atmospheric Gothic Romance

*I received a free finished copy (regular edition) of this book from the publisher. These are my personal, honest opinions. Thank you.* 4/5 Stars Author: Lyndall Clipstone Publisher/Imprint: Henry Holt and Co. (BYR) Edition: Hardcover, 376 Pages Publication Date: September 28, 2021 A Spine that Shines? Pretty Well!   Book Synopsis A lush gothic fantasy about… Continue reading Lakesedge: An Atmospheric Gothic Romance

A flatlay showing a paperback copy of Beast Boy Loves Raven on top of a tea towel, positioned above a large clock at the bottom of the photo.
Action/Adventure

Beast Boy Loves Raven: An Action-Packed Teen Titans Romance

*I received a free copy of this book from DC Comics for review purposes. These are my honest opinions. Thank you.* 4/5 Stars Author: Kami Garcia Illustrator: Gabriel Picolo Publisher/Imprint: DC Comics Edition: Paperback, 191 Pages Publication Date: September 28, 2021 A Spine that Shines? Quite Well!   Book Synopsis From #1 New York Times bestselling author… Continue reading Beast Boy Loves Raven: An Action-Packed Teen Titans Romance

Flatlay photo of a paperback ARC of Once Upon a Broken Heart, surrounded by some autumn accents.
Fantasy

Once Upon a Broken Heart: Heartbreak, Curses, and Deadly Kisses

*I received a free ARC of this book from the publisher. All quotes used in this review come from the uncorrected proof. These are my personal, honest opinions. Thank you.* 4/5 Stars Author: Stephanie Garber Publisher/Imprint: Flatiron Books Edition: Paperback ARC, 406 Pages Hardcover Publication Date: September 28, 2021 A Spine that Shines? Quite Well!… Continue reading Once Upon a Broken Heart: Heartbreak, Curses, and Deadly Kisses

Fantasy

Small Favors: Small-Town Horror with Fairy Tale Vibes

*I received a free review copy of this book from the publisher. I also purchased the yellow B&N edition for myself. These are my personal, honest opinions. Thank you.* 4/5 Stars Author: Erin A. Craig Publisher/Imprint: Delacorte Press Edition: Hardcover, 466 Pages Publication Date: July 27, 2021 A Spine that Shines? Quite Well!   Book… Continue reading Small Favors: Small-Town Horror with Fairy Tale Vibes

Fantasy

The Immortal Game: Perfect for Fans of Non-stop Action, Greek Mythology, and a Dash of Romance

*I received a free copy of this book from the publisher. These are my personal, honest opinions. Thank you.* 4.5/5 Stars Authors: Talia Rothschild & A. C. Harvey Publisher/Imprint: Swoon Reads Edition: Hardcover, 344 Pages Publication Date: May 25, 2021 A Spine that Shines? Most Definitely!   Book Synopsis An exiled goddess goes on a… Continue reading The Immortal Game: Perfect for Fans of Non-stop Action, Greek Mythology, and a Dash of Romance

Header image showing a flatlay photograph of The Stolen Kingdom with a teacup on the left
Fantasy

The Stolen Kingdom: A Standalone Filled With Dark Magic, Romance, & Intrigue

*I received a free finished copy of this book from the publisher. These are my personal, honest opinions. Thank you.* 4/5 Stars Author: Jillian Boehme Publisher/Imprint: Tor Teen Edition: Hardcover, 327 Pages Publication Date: March 02, 2021 A Spine that Shines? Quite Well!   Book Synopsis For a hundred years, the once-prosperous kingdom of Perin… Continue reading The Stolen Kingdom: A Standalone Filled With Dark Magic, Romance, & Intrigue