Flatlay photo of a paperback ARC of Once Upon a Broken Heart, surrounded by some autumn accents.
Fantasy

Once Upon a Broken Heart: Heartbreak, Curses, and Deadly Kisses

*I received a free ARC of this book from the publisher. All quotes used in this review come from the uncorrected proof. These are my personal, honest opinions. Thank you.* 4/5 Stars Author: Stephanie Garber Publisher/Imprint: Flatiron Books Edition: Paperback ARC, 406 Pages Hardcover Publication Date: September 28, 2021 A Spine that Shines? Quite Well!… Continue reading Once Upon a Broken Heart: Heartbreak, Curses, and Deadly Kisses

Fantasy

Small Favors: Small-Town Horror with Fairy Tale Vibes

*I received a free review copy of this book from the publisher. I also purchased the yellow B&N edition for myself. These are my personal, honest opinions. Thank you.* 4/5 Stars Author: Erin A. Craig Publisher/Imprint: Delacorte Press Edition: Hardcover, 466 Pages Publication Date: July 27, 2021 A Spine that Shines? Quite Well!   Book… Continue reading Small Favors: Small-Town Horror with Fairy Tale Vibes

Fantasy

The Immortal Game: Perfect for Fans of Non-stop Action, Greek Mythology, and a Dash of Romance

*I received a free copy of this book from the publisher. These are my personal, honest opinions. Thank you.* 4.5/5 Stars Authors: Talia Rothschild & A. C. Harvey Publisher/Imprint: Swoon Reads Edition: Hardcover, 344 Pages Publication Date: May 25, 2021 A Spine that Shines? Most Definitely!   Book Synopsis An exiled goddess goes on a… Continue reading The Immortal Game: Perfect for Fans of Non-stop Action, Greek Mythology, and a Dash of Romance

Header image showing a flatlay photograph of The Stolen Kingdom with a teacup on the left
Fantasy

The Stolen Kingdom: A Standalone Filled With Dark Magic, Romance, & Intrigue

*I received a free finished copy of this book from the publisher. These are my personal, honest opinions. Thank you.* 4/5 Stars Author: Jillian Boehme Publisher/Imprint: Tor Teen Edition: Hardcover, 327 Pages Publication Date: March 02, 2021 A Spine that Shines? Quite Well!   Book Synopsis For a hundred years, the once-prosperous kingdom of Perin… Continue reading The Stolen Kingdom: A Standalone Filled With Dark Magic, Romance, & Intrigue

Fantasy

Sing Me Forgotten: An Enchanting ‘Phantom of the Opera’ Retelling

*I received a free ARC of this book from the publisher. All quotes used in this review come from the uncorrected proof. These are my personal, honest opinions. Thank you.* 4/5 Stars Author: Jessica S. Olson Publisher/Imprint: Inkyard Press Edition: Paperback ARC, 325 Pages Hardcover Publication Date: March 09, 2021 A Spine that Shines? Quite… Continue reading Sing Me Forgotten: An Enchanting ‘Phantom of the Opera’ Retelling

Fantasy

Crown of Bones: Action-Packed, Unique World-Building, Compelling Characters, Fascinating Magic, & a Dash of Romance!

*I received a free ARC of this book from the publisher. All quotes used in this review come from the uncorrected proof. These are my honest opinions. Thank you.* 5/5 Stars Author: A. K. Wilder Publisher/Imprint: Entangled Teen Edition: Paperback ARC, 404 Pages Hardcover Publication Date: January 05, 2021 A Spine that Shines? Most Definitely!… Continue reading Crown of Bones: Action-Packed, Unique World-Building, Compelling Characters, Fascinating Magic, & a Dash of Romance!

Historical Fiction

Between Shades of Gray: An Authentic & Tragic Historical Fiction Novel

4/5 Stars Author: Ruta Sepetys Publisher/Imprint: Penguin Audio Edition: Audiobook, 7 hrs 46 min Publication Date: March 22, 2011 A Spine that Shines? Quite Well! Book Synopsis It's 1941 and fifteen-year-old artist Lina Vilkas is on Stalin's extermination list. Deported to a prison camp in Siberia, Lina fights for her life, fearless, risking everything to… Continue reading Between Shades of Gray: An Authentic & Tragic Historical Fiction Novel

Fantasy

Bone Crier’s Moon: A Gripping Premise, Chilling Mythology, and Enemies-To-Lovers Romance

5/5 Stars Author: Kathryn Purdie Publisher/Imprint: Katherine Tegen Books Edition: Hardcover, 453 Pages Publication Date: March 03, 2020 A Spine that Shines? Extremely Well! *I received a free e-ARC of this book via Edelweiss, but ended up finishing the hardcover. All quotes used in this review come from the finished hardcover. These are my honest… Continue reading Bone Crier’s Moon: A Gripping Premise, Chilling Mythology, and Enemies-To-Lovers Romance

Fantasy

The Queen’s Assassin: Assassins, Pompous Courtiers, and Romance!

3.5/5 Stars Author: Melissa de la Cruz Publisher/Imprint: G. P. Putnam's Sons Edition: Paperback ARC, 372 Pages Hardcover Publication Date: February 04, 2020 A Spine that Shines? Partially   *This review is based on a paperback ARC edition received from the publisher via BookishFirst. All quotes used in this review come from the uncorrected proof.… Continue reading The Queen’s Assassin: Assassins, Pompous Courtiers, and Romance!

Contemporary

Hearts, Strings, and Other Breakable Things: A Cute, Modern Retelling of Jane Austen’s ‘Mansfield Park’

4/5 Stars Author: Jacqueline Firkins Publisher/Imprint: HMH Books for Young Readers Edition: Paperback ARC, 371 Pages Hardcover Publication Date: December 17, 2019 A Spine that Shines? Quite Well! *This review is based on a paperback ARC edition received from the publisher. All quotes used in this review come from the uncorrected proof. These are my… Continue reading Hearts, Strings, and Other Breakable Things: A Cute, Modern Retelling of Jane Austen’s ‘Mansfield Park’